Rhodes Scholarships at Oxford University for International Students


Brief Description: The University of Oxford is awarding international students with the Rhodes Scholarship award to study at the university. The scholarship is one of the oldest in the world and was established in the year 1902 by Cecil Rhodes to help support international students who enroll at the University.

Host Institution and Country: Oxford University, UK


Level/Field of Study: All MSc degrees offered at the University of Oxford.

Scholarship Value: The scholarship will cover tuition fees, the University application fee; a living stipend (£15,144 per annum 2018-19); one economy class airfare to Oxford at the start of the scholarship, and one economy flight back to the student’s home country at the conclusion of the scholarship.

See also  Get Fully-Funded ARES Scholarship Program to Study in Belgium



Only applicants from the selected countries are eligible to apply.

Applicants must not be less than 18 and not be above 28 years by 1st October of every year. In some areas of the constituency, the age limit is 24 or 25. You should check properly for the age limit of your constituency before applying.

All subjects will be thought in the English Language, this is why candidates must present proof of English language proficiency.


Selection for the scholarship award is based on academic performances and excellence. Applicants’ academic performances ought to be sufficiently high to ensure admission to the University of Oxford, which has very competitive entry requirements and to give confidence that Rhodes Scholars will perform to a high academic standard in Oxford.

See also  Chulalongkorn University Fully-Funded Bangkok government award

Target Group or Country: Students from Australia, Bermuda, Canada, China, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Jamaica & the Commonwealth Caribbean, Kenya, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Southern Africa (including South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, and Swaziland), Syria, Jordan, Lebanon and Palestine (SJLP), United Arab Emirates, United States, West Africa, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Application deadline: The scholarship occurs every year. The Deadline varies per country but is around July-October of the preceding year you wish to study.

See also  Schwarzman Scholars Program at Tsinghua University

How to Apply:

Applicants who wish to obtain this scholarship Must first apply for a Master’s program at the University of Oxford and receive an offer for admission. Applicants must ensure that they meet the admission requirements of the Universities. The scholarship link is found below

Scholarship Website and Application link(s):


Note: please bear in mind that Gettoguide does not offer any scholarship, grant, or other forms of financial aid or assistance to students. we simply provide you information and opportunities to apply for available scholarships or grants to help you pay for your studies abroad.

Sign Up for Free! To Get Notification When We Post New Opprtunities

* indicates required
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments